3rd Overall in Ft Smith

What started out with a 105 degree heat index and overnight storms finished with my best cook by far. Congrats to the American Dream on their 7th GC of the year and Uncle BCs on the RGC. 

I love going to Ft Smith’s annual KCBS contest because of the great teams and the best KCBS reps host their hometown contest. Ralph and Karen are quite simply awesome and always make sure the teams are looked after and everyone gets a fair shake. 

After getting everything set up, I set to trimming meats. Between the holiday and work, I just never got it done. By 8-8:30 pm I hit the sack and woke up to some fairly solid rain. 


The rain came and went throughout the day and turn-ins. I was really pleased my chicken and ribs but thought my pork and brisket needed a bit more “pop.”  In the end, I received 10th place chicken, 4th place ribs, 4th place pork and 9th place brisket. 


Next stop is Vacation!

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

