Claremore Boots & BBQ

The entire family made the short trip down to Claremore, OK. We were greeted by a rare site this BBQ season – sunshine!  After setting up and getting the AC running, I worked on prepping everything while my sons played with the Ncognito Cookers kids. 

I thought I had a solid cook but was disappointed with my chicken. To my surprise, the judges disagreed and scored it a 174 for 3rd!


I followed with 6th Ribs, 7th Pork and 10th Brisket for 4th Overall!

I almost accomplished two goals at once – a Top 5 finish and all scores above 170… alas, my brisket was a 169.1084. But I was excited for a bit more consistency and 4th. Congrats to my friends Three Hog Night on their GC and American Dream RGC. Next stop is a little break from BBQ and family vacation. 

Till next time…

This entry was posted in BBQ, Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

