Hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving

Thanksgiving has already come and gone…where did 2013 go?  The Hogan clan spent Thanksgiving together watching football and eating traditional fare.  Kristi made her “almost” world famous pecan pie (to be honest, it will never be world famous because I  eat it too quickly).  After barely digesting, we spent Black Friday by not shopping and visited Kristi’s family in Gate, OK.  I will forgive you if you need to Google Gate to figure out where that is.  The boys had a great timing playing with their cousins, while Kristi and I had the opportunity to visit with family.

On Saturday we moved into Christmas mode by breaking out the tree, decorations, and lights.  I put out my silhouette nativity scene while Kristi decorated the tree.  I hope to add additional figures to my nativity this year.  On the list yet to be completed are: an angel, shepherd, and the 3 wise men.  Hopefully pictures to follow when I complete them.

After voting and placing some final touches on my BBQ Logo, here it is:

OJB BR

I hope every has a fantastic Christmas and remembers the real reason for the season.

This entry was posted in Family, Projects. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

